Meet Tyler & Jessica

A video message from Tyler & Jessica

Call or Text us
Send a message

A Letter from Tyler & Jessica

Hello! We are a family that enjoys even the little moments with one another. We had decided, even before we were married, that adoption would be part of building our family and are blessed that now is the time! Our seven-year-old son asks every day when baby brother or sister will be here! We pray for God’s grace and for you and your child. Thank you for taking the time to look into our lives. We are ready to fill our home with even more joy and memories!

Who We Are

We became high school sweethearts 13 years ago and got married in 2011. We are each other’s best friend and enjoy being together. Our favorite thing is when we spend quality time as a family. We have one son, Aaron, who is ready to have a sibling to share his adventures with! We all enjoy going to the zoo, the park, movies, and on vacations to the beach, mountains, or Disney World. At home, we enjoy building legos, playing games, reading books, family nights, and playing with our pets!

My Wife, Jessica

Jessica is a kind, humble, and caring wife and mother. She also takes pride in her work as a nurse and puts others’ needs in front of hers in the workplace and at home. Jessica loves reading, making crafts, humming around the house, and planning trips for our family to do fun things together. She encourages creativity and learning in our home. Jessica is such a blessing to me and our family and I know she will be a blessing to your child.

My Husband, Tyler

Tyler is my very best friend and has always charmed me with his intelligence and humor. He has a laid-back personality and knows how to make us smile even on hard days. He is a correctional officer and his strength to do his job and be a great husband and father comes from God. Tyler enjoys cooking, hunting, reading, and socializing. The best sound in the house is when you hear Tyler reading Aaron a book or when they make each other laugh. We are so ready to hear the sound of another child’s giggle!

Our Son, Aaron

Aaron is our curious seven-year-old boy that loves to play! He has a very kind heart and loves to be a helper. Aaron is a lot like his father in that he loves to make people laugh. He is currently in first and his favorite part is helping the teacher and playing with his friends. He has a big imagination and loves to build Legos and considers himself a Lego master. He is looking forward to becoming a big brother so that they can have adventures together and he can teach them how to talk and run really fast like him.

Our Home and Family in Alabama

We live in a cozy home with our three friendly dogs Molly, Juno, Banner, and a cat named Kitty. We have a fenced-in backyard, perfect for a playhouse and swing set. Our community is family friendly and we are close to the park, school, and our church! We live near our extended family and enjoy entertaining them and our friends in our home and visiting them. Throughout the year we meet for birthday dinners and in the fall we visit our local pumpkin patch for a hayride and in the spring we paint Easter eggs. Our family is excited to include another child in our family traditions and celebrations!

Our Promise to You

Our promise is to provide your child with unconditional love and the encouragement and support for them to grow in a life full of blessings and joy. We will raise your child in a Christian home full of values such as kindness, patience, love, and understanding. Our family will go on adventures and make memories all along the way. We will ensure they have a good education and the tools they need to succeed. We promise that we will speak of you and your child’s story positively and would love to share pictures, letters, updates, and even have visits with you. To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Tyler & Jessica

  Tyler Jessica
Our EducationSome college in Criminal JusticeAssociates Degree in Nursing and Science Currently on Path for Bachelor's in Nursing
Our ProfessionsCorrectional OfficerAssistant Director of Nursing
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian/Asian
Some of Tyler & Jessica's Favorites
MovieMarvel MoviesThe Lord of the Rings
Dessertchocolate chip cookies blackberry cobbler
HolidayThanksgiving is my favorite because we spend time with family and eat great food.I love Halloween because we make our coordinating costumes, pick out a pumpkin at the pumpkin patch, and go on hayrides.
Vacation SpotThe mountainsDisney World and Universal Studios
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We both enjoy reading and going on family outings. Some of the outings include the children's science center, the zoo, the park, to other family member's houses, and to some of the events and festivals held in our community. We are big "geeks" and enjoy Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, etc. Right now we are watching Star Wars Rebels together! Tyler enjoys cooking and making new recipes and socializing with his friends and family. Jessica likes to do arts and crafts and really enjoys making things for costumes.

Our Faith

We are a Christian family and look to God for guidance in everyday life. We attend a church where Tyler's father is the pastor. Aaron enjoys children's class and seeing his Papa teach and Uncle Devin lead worship. Our faith inspires us to be the best we can be and to teach our children love, grace, and kindness.

Our Musical Interest

We were both in the band in High School. Tyler played the saxophone and baritone saxophone and Jessica played the trumpet and french horn. We continue to love music and Aaron does as well, though his dancing skills need some work. Tyler likes to listen to older rock music by artists such as Styx and Journey. Jessica likes to listen to 90s music on the radio. We both have a love for instrumental artists such as Lindsey Stirling and The Piano Guys. Jessica also enjoys singing gospel music and likes to hum them to the residents where she works.

About Our Pets

We have three dogs and a cat in our family.
Molly is half Lab and half Pyrenees but acts like she is much smaller by the way she likes to climb on Jessica's lap. She is a very sweet dog and when Aaron was a baby she would bring him toys and watch over him. Juno is a Siberian Husky and is very smart, sometimes too smart. She loves to sing and will shake your hand when you please. Banner is a rescue and enjoys fetching. He is very good with little ones and is sure to make them giggle by the way he chases his tail. Our cat's name is Kitty and she comes in and out as she pleases. She loves it when you are snuggled up in a blanket because she will come and curl up on your feet.

Our Family

Family is very important to us and ours is knit together in many ways.
Tyler's parents are very supportive and have been married 30 years. He has two brothers and one sister. His sister, Haley, was adopted into their family. Tyler's grandparents are very active and love the outdoors and helping in the community.
Jessica has a large family with full, half, and step siblings. There is a diversity of races such as Korean, Mexican, and African American in her family and she finds it absolutely beautiful. Jessica has three nephews and Aaron loves going on cousin play dates.

We live in the state of...


We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to three years old





Sibling Group

Yes, with the oldest up to 8 years old.

Ethnicity of ChildWe are open to a child of any race.
Future Contact with Birth Family

We are open to photos, letters, and visits if you are comfortable.

In Closing

Our promise to you and your child is to surround him or her with unconditional love and provide for all their needs. We will encourage learning and creativity as well as provide a home with Cristian values. We are excited to help your child to grow and discover his or her talents and gifts and make sure they have all the tools and support they need. We promise to make memories that he or she will treasure always.

Call or Text us