Meet Dan & Michelle

A video message from Dan & Michelle

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Dan & Michelle

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us!  We feel extremely honored to be considered as adoptive parents.  We will love your child always, teach them to enjoy life and keep it fun, safe, nurturing and stable!  We will learn about and share your child’s background and heritage and look forward to sharing letters, pictures, calls, and visits as they grow.

More About Us

We have been married for 10 years, and both grew up in Christian homes.  With this blessing, we are working hard to pass this on to our family.  With the birth of our daughter, Lila, our family has become richer and more rewarding as each day passes.  We enjoy doing everything together! We enjoy biking, camping, swimming, hiking, exploring, crafting, baking, games and much more together as a family.  We are excited to add your precious child to our family and share with them our love.

We are looking forward to having family times together, playing games, adventures, introducing our new little one to extended family and friends and building many wonderful memories together!

About Dan

Dan is an avid reader and could carry a conversation on many subjects – his favorite being history.  He enjoys camping, hiking, biking, music, exercising, BBQing and home improvement projects.  Dan is a Director of Building Management and has been with his company for 25 years.

Michelle was drawn to Dan initially because of his faith, his fun personality, and his ability to strike up a conversation with anyone.  He is very personable and loves getting to know other people and their interests.  Dan keeps our family laughing and having a great time in anything that we do. Dan is so excited to welcome your baby into the family and looks forward to sharing his love of music, the outdoors, and faith with them.

About Michelle

Michelle loves being a stay-at-home mom with our daughter, Lila. She enjoys the outdoors, biking, hiking, cooking, exercising, as well as arts and crafts. Michelle loves children and had the opportunity to babysit for both friends and family all while being active at our church and participating in volunteer programs.

Dan was initially drawn to Michelle by her humor, her smile, and her genuine and kind personality.  He felt at ease in talking to her and enjoyed the conversations they had, and continue to have. Michelle is excited to welcome your baby into the family and witness the sweet sibling relationship that will grow between them and Lila.  Michelle is looking forward to building memories that will last a lifetime!

Our Daughter and Family

Our daughter Lila is 8-years-old and loves our dog Gideon, swimming, her friends, reading, school, Princesses, riding her bike, exploring, and playing on the playground. Lila is very social, enjoys playing with other kids and loves spending time with all of her cousins, aunts and uncles, and grandparents.  When asked about a baby brother or sister, she says “Yes” with a big smile!

We love spending time with our extended family, and they are so excited about our adoption!  They are waiting with anticipation to meet our new little one, welcome them, and love them.  Our family is very warm, accepting, and filled with love! We are blessed that many of our extended family lives close by and we can spend quality time with them on a regular basis.

Our home in Virginia

Our home sits on a cul-de-sac, has a nice backyard, a cozy deck, and a great play area.  Our home is faith-centered, warm, welcoming, and one that we share with our friends and family when they come over on a regular basis to celebrate holidays, birthdays or just BBQ. We also have a sweet dog named Gideon.  He is part Golden Retriever and Spaniel.  He loves people and is very easy going.  Our neighborhood is family friendly with several parks, lots of families with kids, museums, farms close by, and lots to explore.

Our Promise

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us. We promise to unconditionally and selflessly love your child. With a stable home life, loving families, friends and church community, we offer your child a secure home with great opportunities to call their own. We pray that God blesses you and your family.

To learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at  1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Dan & Michelle

  Dan Michelle
Our EducationBachelor DegreeBachelor Degree
Our ProfessionsDirector of Building ManagementStay at home Mom
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasian, GermanCaucasian, American Indian
Some of Dan & Michelle's Favorites
Favorite MovieRaiders of the Lost ArkPride and Prejudice
Favorite Bible VerseJohn 14:6Zephaniah 3:17
Favorite Ice CreamBlack CherryMint Chocolate Chip
Favorite Vacation SpotBeachBeach
Favorite BookBibleRedeeming Love by Francine Rivers
Favorite PastimeCampingBeing outside
Favorite MealAnything grilledMexican food
More About Our Family
Our Family Interests

We enjoy playing board and card games, puzzles, craft painting, visiting family, camping, swimming, going to the beach and mountains, hiking, biking and just being outside. When around the house, we enjoy home improvement projects, playing in the backyard, roasting marshmallows on the firepit, and inviting friends over for a BBQ. We love our dog Gideon, and he brings lots of fun and laughter to our family! He is part Golden Retriever and has a very sweet and gentle personality. He loves his family and always wants to be together!

Our Faith

We both grew up in Christian homes. Dan’s parents are in ministry and Michelle’s parents worked in the teaching and medical fields. With the foundation of a Christian home life, we feel grounded in our faith and and we are working hard to pass that same heritage to our family. We attend our local church regularly and volunteer in the children's program. We also attend a weekly bible study that is sponsored by our church. Lila is part of a Christian based homeschool group that challenges her and us to be consistent with biblical teaching, memorizing, and learning.

Our Musical Interest

We enjoy all types of music from Jazz to Country. We always have music playing in the house and car, which we love! We also enjoy taking in a concert at the local amphitheater, as well as listening to a string band. Lila is currently taking piano lessons and is really enjoying it!

About Our Home

Our home is located in Virginia where we have lived for several years. We have a wonderful neighborhood filled with kids of all ages, as well as fun playgrounds throughout. We make it a point to sit down at dinner each night to enjoy each other's company and talk about the day. Sometimes we will play games after dinner, other times we will watch a movie together. But the main thing is that we are together.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn-12 months



Sex of child


In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us! We promise to unconditionally and selflessly love your child as our own. We have a stable home rooted in faith and the support of families, friends and our church community. We pray that God blesses you and your family. Grace and peace to you, Dan and Michelle

Call or Text us