A Letter from Michael & Tori

We want to express our deepest gratitude for the time you are taking to get to know us! We are a financially stable, down-to-earth couple excited to grow our family through adoption. We look forward to getting to know you and are excited to share our fun-loving lives of family games, nature adventures, and love with your child.



Call or Text us
Learn More

About Us

We met in North Carolina shortly after college, and we knew we wanted to commit our lives to one another almost immediately. You could even call it love at first sight. Shortly after marrying, we moved to Florida, where we both work in project management. We both always dreamed of being parents, and adoption is not foreign to our family. Tori was adopted by her dad, and we both have close friends who were also adopted. We love to spend time outside playing soccer, volleyball, and disc golf, fishing, kayaking, and hiking. We also love to explore the plethora of restaurants and other local attractions. As soon as we got our first home together we wasted no time opening it up to friends and family, hosting holiday gatherings, and the like. We are excited to share our love and commitment with your child and look forward to sharing our passion for the great outdoors!

About Michael

Michael truly leads our family with Christ in the center of his heart. Michael is light-hearted, silly, athletic, extremely intelligent, and devoted to everything he does. He works as a Project Engineer and electrical contractor. Michael likes to play disc golf, guitar, soccer and anything outdoor. He is most excited to teach our child all about disc golf and looks forward to playing his guitar for them. He has always wanted to be a dad and, when our week old niece stayed with us for a weekend, it was clear he meant it. There was so much joy within his eyes ever moment he spent time with her. Michael is all about his family and they always come first in everything he does. I know he will be an amazing dad to our child!



About Victoria

Tori has the biggest heart of anyone I know. She is committed, smart, cares deeply, and has a warm charisma that people open up to. She has been like a mother to her three younger siblings for about 20 years now. She works as an Associate Project Manager and, when she isn’t working or volunteering to rescue injured wildlife, Tori loves to play volleyball and soccer, swim in our pool with the pups, fish, kayak, hike, and generally enjoy the beauty of nature. She had a zest for life that lights up a room and makes even the most mundane tasks fun. I know she will be an amazing mother! She has so much love, compassion, joy, and faith to share with our child.

Our Family

We both have very large families. We love spending relaxing weekends with our family as well as vacations and adventures. We are very close with both sides of our family and have unwavering relationships with our parents, siblings, and even aunts and grandparents. Both of our families are really looking forward to the traditions your baby will be involved in. On Michael’s side of the family, we are so excited to bring your baby to ravioli night and teach them how to make homemade ravioli at Christmas time. Our family is so excited and supportive of our adoption and the little ones in our family are all looking forward to having a new cousin to play with!




Our Home in Florida

We live in a ranch-style home with 3 beds and 2 baths. Although it is not completely set up yet, we have a room picked for our baby. We are excited to decorate it! We live on a corner lot with a fenced in backyard which provides plenty of space for family fun. Our backyard is home to 4 chickens and a duck. We also have a lime tree and are trying our hands at growing a few tomato plants and herbs. All the neighbors are super friendly and several families have kids of a variety of ages.

There are numerous parks, golf courses and fishing/kayaking spots very close by, and downtown is a short car/bike ride away. We really did end up in a great spot for pretty much any activity.

Our Promise

We promise to keep Christ at the center of our family and to love you and your baby unconditionally. We promise lots of laughter in our home in the evenings and a bedtime story every night. We will strive to impart all of the life skills and wisdom we have acquired onto them and to help them create a happy, fulfilling life for themselves. We promise to put everything we have into giving your child everything they ever dreamed of. We look forward to getting to know you and, if you are comfortable, are open to keeping in touch through letters, pictures, and visits.

If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Michael & Tori

  Michael Tori
Our EducationBachelors ScienceBachelors of Science
Our ProfessionsElectrical Project EngineerPharmaceutical Project Manager
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Michael & Tori's Favorites
Favorite family activityWeekends at the parkCookouts with the family
Favorite memory of my spouseOur baptismWhen we were baptized together
Favorite Family GameRummyNerf gun wars
Favorite meal he/she cooksHer meatloafTofu stir-fry
Favorite traditionsChristmas Ravioli night in MarylandKickball
Favorite vacation with him/herFishing TopsailWhen we stayed on a sailboat
Favorite outdoor activity Disc GolfFishing
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We are always doing something! We are big foodies, and always strive to buy local. We love animals. We both love to play disc golf, fish, kayak, and try new restaurants on a regular basis. We both grew up playing soccer and, once this pandemic passes, we hope to get back into playing and coaching. Mike has played the guitar for several years and Victoria likes to paint and used to be involved in acting. We both like to volunteer. Victoria rescues animals with Birds in Helping Hands, and Mike is involved with Habitat for Humanity.

Our Faith

We are Christians that strongly believe Christ is the way, the truth, and life. We practice our faith actively and enjoy being in small groups and reading our Bible together. We pray nightly as a family and attend church every Sunday, and strive to always live in a Godly manner.

Our Musical Interest

We share many common musical interests like Frank Sinatra, Johnny Cash, and the Beachboys, older country, and classic rock. Tori is all about her Dixie Chicks and Mike loves Led Zeppelin. We also really enjoy Christian rock/worship songs, especially on Sundays.

About Our Home

We live in a one-story 3 bedroom, two baths 1200sq/ft home. We own 1/4 acre of land a few miles from downtown St. Pete. We have an eclectic modern theme throughout the house with many pictures of our family throughout. We have a fenced-in backyard with a pool/spa. We also have a fenced-off area for our chickens that provide us with fresh eggs everyday! Our home was just recently updated with all the most recent efficiencies and updates to provide a safe reliable home for years to come. We have tomato plants in the backyard, lime trees, mango trees, and hopefully much more as we extend our garden.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 2 years old.


Yes, we are open to twins! Tori’s best friend is a twin who was adopted alongside her sister.



Sibling Group

Yes! With the oldest up to 4 years old and the youngest up to 2 years old.

In Closing

We are so grateful for your time spent learning about us. We are so very excited to grow our family. We are excited to share our passion for nature and the world around us with your child. We are open to your comfort level of contact and pray for you. that Know that you are loved by us, ad by God. We pray for your peace and well being.

Call or Text us